Counseling Office

  • Office Hours: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm         Office Phone: 248-785-2023         Office Fax: 248-855-2060

     

    Jill Bernard - Secretary
    248-785-2023
    jill.bernard@fpsk12.net
    Marilyn Rollinger - Secretary/Registrar
    248-426-2963
    marilyn.rollinger@fpsk12.net
    Constance Washington - Testing & Career Coordinator
    248-426-4725
    Constance.Washington@fpsk12.net
     

     

    Counselor Assignments

    Allison Case - (A-Di)
    248-426-2794
    allison.case@fpsk12.net

    Rania Kattoula - (Dj-Kh)
    248-888-6066
    rania.kattoula@fpsk12.net

    India Schumake - (Ki-Ro)
    248-426-1154
    India.Schumake@fpsk12.net

    Lynn Maher - (Rp-Z)
    248-888-6291
    Lynn.Maher@fpsk12.net

     

    Department Members

    Bachrouche, Polly Counselor polly.bachrouche@fpsk12.net 248-426-2918
    Campbell, Anne Psychologist anne.campbell@fpsk12.net 248-426-2605
    Henry, Jillian Restorative Justice jillian.henry@fpsk12.net 248-426-1035
    Gasparotto, Lauren Social Worker lauren.gasparotto@fpsk12.net 248-426-4785
    Mulroy, Phyllis Teacher Consultant phyllis.mulroy@fpsk12.net 248-426-4629

     

    FPS Student/Parent Connect:  All students and parents should sign up for this program to keep updated on educational progress in each course.  Information available includes attendance, schedule, food service data, emergency and immunization information, discipline and student grades. Only one login ID and password is needed for all the children in a household. The MISTAR Parent Portal and MISTAR Student Connection links are in Quick Links list at the top of our website.

    *To obtain login information and password, contact the Counseling Center at (248) 785-2023. 


    FPS Listserv: To stay current on all schools and their events, it is strongly recommended that parents/guardians sign up for Listserv.  You can subscribe to Listserv for North Farmington High School and any other schools.  The NFHS Counseling Department posts listservs approximately once a week. We STRONGLY recommend that you subscribe to the NFHS and FPS Listservs.

     

    Timelines by Grade

    9th Grade

    11th Grade

    10th Grade

    12th Grade

     

    Parent Pointers:

      • Help your student start thinking about a career: Review their electronic EDP through Xello.
      • Frequently discuss your student's school work and reflection statements to stimulate thinking. Self-reflection is the key to visualizing a tentative career goal.
      • Encourage volunteer experiences, mentoring, job-shadowing, internships and/or school-to-work opportunities

    Ways parents can work with the school:

      • Join the NFHS PTSA (Parent Teacher Student Association)
      • Attend Parent-Teacher conferences and other school events.
      • Contact teachers by email with specific questions and concerns.
      • Motivate your student to do homework by emphasizing effort; discuss what is studied.
      • Encourage reading.
      • Talk with your student about alcohol and other drugs as well as the school code of conduct.
      • Teach goal setting and help your student take responsibility for their learning and behavior.