Who Does What in HR?

  •  

    Name and Position

    Contact Information

    Responibilities

    Kathy Smith

    Kathy Smith

    Assistant Superintendent for Instruction and Talent Development

    248.489.3356

    kathy.smith@fpsk12.net

    • Alignment of Human Resources with instruction

    • Contract Negotiations (all groups)

    • Staffing and Placement for professional staff

    • Employee Relations

    • Performance Evaluations and Growth

    • FOIA Coordinator

    • Legal Services Coordination

    Jeff Danziger

    Jeff Danziger

    Director, Human Resources

    248.489.3357

    jeff.danziger@fpsk12.net

    • Staffing Assignments for all support units

    • Recruitment, Screening, Hiring Process

     

    Tina Sharp

    Tina Sharp

    Assistant Director of HR and Employee Relations

    248.489.3359

    tina.sharp@fpsk12.net

     
    Elizabeth Hopper

    Elizabeth Hopper

    Benefits Manager

    248.489.3354

    elizabeth.hopper@fpsk12.net

     
    • Health, Dental, Vision & Life Insurance

    • Short and Long Term Disability

    • Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA) and

    • Health Savings Accounts (HSA)

    • Retiree Life Insurance

    • Unemployment

    Dina Ascenzo

    Dina Ascenzo

    HR Specialist

    248.489.3356

    dina.ascenzo@fpsk12.net

    • Coordinates hiring process and contracts for Non-Unit and FASA

    • Monitoring ESP Evaluations

    • iObservation for Teachers

    • Collective Bargaining agreements process oversight

    • Criminal and FBI records check

    • Coordinates Teacher and Support Person of the Year

    • DOT Drug Testing

    • FOIA Requests and Subpoenas

    • Notary Public

    Julie Zatsick

    Julie Zatsick

    HR Specialist

    489.489.3556

    julie.zatsick@fpsk12.net

    • New hire processing for FEA, FTA, FMC

    • FEA processing of class size overages and compensation changes

    • FEA staffing coordinator

    • FEA seniority database tracking and administration

    • FEA evaluation monitoring

    • Prepares and files Federal EEOC reports

    • Notary Public

    Shelley Reynolds

    Shelley Reynolds

    Certification & Substitute Specialist

    248.489.3560

    shelley.reynolds@fpsk12.net

    • ESP Bargaining Unit Coordinator

    • Maintains Absence Management (Aesop)

    • Criminal and FBI record checks

    • EDUStaff Liaison/Substitute Payroll

    • Certification Specialist for all certificated personnel

    • Maintains online application system

    • Notary Public

    • REP Reporting

    Claudia Coyle

    Claudia Giampa-Coyle

    FML Coordinator

    248.489.3355

    claudia.giampa-coyle@fpsk12.net

    • Medical leaves and Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Coordinator

    • Worker's Compensation

    • Monitors FEA Extended Illness Protection

    • Coordinates pay incentive reports for FTA and FMC

    • Maintains Building First Aid/CPR Providers