Who Does What in HR?

  •  Contact Information

    Name and Position

    Responsibilities

    Kathy Smith

    248.489.3387
    kathy.smith@fpsk12.net

    Kathy Smith

    Assistant Superintendent,
    Talent Development

     

    Jeff Danziger

    248.489.3387
    jeff.danziger@fpsk12.net

    Jeff Danziger

    Director, Human Resources

     

    Elizabeth Hopper

    248.489.3354
    elizabeth.hopper@fpsk12.net

    Elizabeth Hopper

    Benefits Manager

    • Health, Dental, Vision & Life Insurance

    • Short and Long Term Disability

    • Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA)

    • Health Savings Accounts (HSA)

    • Retiree Life Insurance

    • Unemployment

    • COBRA

    Natresse Pickens

    248.489.3356
    natresse.pickens@fpsk12.net

    Natresse Pickens

    HR Specialist

    • Coordinates hiring process and contracts for Non-Unit and FASA

    • Monitoring ESP Evaluations

    • iObservation for Teachers

    • Collective Bargaining agreements process oversight

    • Criminal and FBI records check

    • Coordinates Teacher and Support Person of the Year

    • DOT Drug Testing

    • FOIA Requests and Subpoenas

    • Notary Public

    Julie Zatsick

    248.489.3556
    julie.zatsick@fpsk12.net

    Julie Zatsick

    HR Specialist

    • New hire processing for FEA, FTA, FMC

    • FEA processing of class size overages and compensation changes

    • FEA staffing coordinator

    • FEA seniority database tracking and administration

    • FEA evaluation monitoring

    • Prepares and files Federal EEOC reports

    • Notary Public

    Shelley Reynolds

    248.489.3560
    shelley.reynolds@fpsk12.net

    Shelley Reynolds

    Certification & Substitute
    Specialist

    • ESP Bargaining Unit Coordinator

    • Maintains Absence Management (Aesop)

    • Criminal and FBI record checks

    • EDUStaff Liaison/Substitute Payroll

    • Certification Specialist for all certificated personnel

    • Maintains online application system

    • Notary Public

    • REP Reporting

    Claudia Coyle

    248.489.3355
    gazell.watkins@fpsk12.net

    Gazell Watkins

    FMLA Coordinator

    • Medical leaves and Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Coordinator

    • Worker's Compensation

    • Monitors FEA Extended Illness Protection

    • Coordinates pay incentive reports for FTA and FMC

    • Maintains Building First Aid/CPR Providers